Tucson, AZ – Casey Cook has checked himself into outpatient rehab for Methampetamine abuse. While Cook’s addiction is minimal, and he will remain the #2 QB on the team, it is a step forward in helping the young quarterback reach his full potential.

“I started using last summer,” says Cook in an interview conducted in his dorm room. “I thought it was great, for the first time in my life, I felt something as great as football. I was tweaking in the game against SJSU – that’s why I threw those picks, I was jittery, but by half time, I did another bump and I was good to go. I was wacked out of my mind for the Alabama game, I thought my heart was going to explode. I didn’t know what to do. I was walking around Park Place Mall, waiting for my dealer to show up, when I saw a Successories poster. It got me thinking about climbing rocks and achieving stuff. I really understood why these things were so expensive and motivational. I told the dealer I didn’t need it, and checked myself into Rehab. I’m feeling good.”

“I’m glad Casey is doing well,” said Stoops. “I knew something was wrong, this was not the kid from the Spring Game. Hopefully, he can stay clean, and learn from Chad during the season.”

“We kind of saw this coming,” said Jason Weaver.  “You can’t escape who you are, and Casey’s white trash, he’ll be the first to admit.  Frankly, I think it’s a miracle it took him this long.  Also, I’m shocked he didn’t buy it from those O-line guys from Oklahoma.”

Casey Cook will be on the sidelines against USC and available to play if need be.

