Tucson, AZ – What many had suspected for a long time was confirmed last night as Jason Weaver declared for the NFL Draft.

Transcript:

“It is with heavy heart that I announce that I will be forgoing my senior season at Arizona to play in the NFL.  I will always be a Wildcat, and nothing makes me prouder.  What many of you don’t know is that I will be finishing my degree in the summer, and I will graduate in only three years.

Arizona has been a place for me to become a real man, but I think that it’s time I take my game to the next level, both on and off the field.

On the field, I set NCAA records, won Rose Bowls, and brought two Heismans to the University.  Though I lament never winning a national championship, I did everything I could.

Off the field, I made love to many girls.  Too many to count, but it’s time for me to starting banging NFL quality ladies.

Thank you for all the memories.  I want to give shout outs to Chad, Dane, Josh Zelman, and Mark Jean.  See y’all on Sunday.”

