osu2016boring.jpgTucson, AZ – The Wildcat faithful were not treated to a particularly interesting game on Saturday.  The Wildcats dominated the Beavers 35-10 in a total snoozer.

The only exciting part of the game came when Redwood Haynes broke off a 20 yard run to become Arizona’s all time career rushing leader.

“It means a lot,” said Haynes after the game.  “But it would mean a lot more to me if Wildcat fans honored my record by installing solar panels on their home, or replacing a bulb in their house with a Compact Fluorescent for each touchdown I score.   That would be real gangsta.”

Casey Cook also had a decent game going 12/20 for 262 yards, 2 TDs and 3 INTs.

“I’ll be honest,” said Cook.  “I think I’ve got ADD, and I just got bored, I wanted to see if they could get interceptions.  They did, but it was still boring.”

There was very little other excitement in the game.  Most of the buzz surrounded the leaked photos of Will Higgins pooping in the fountain of Old Main and talk of the upcoming recruiting haul.

Stats

  • Marcus Holbert 6/122 1 TD
  • Larry Vinson and Cedric Lacey 4 Pancakes Each – call the game “Full Stack”
  • Greg White – 9 tackles, 2 TFL
